The News: Brussels

I found it deeply saddening that the first bit of news I had after I woke up was in regards to yet another terrorist attack.

First and foremost, I would like to express my sympathy and condolences to those who are in Brussels, and to the people who lost friends, family, and loved ones today. I want to express the sorrow I feel for those of you who lost someone today too soon and to those of you waiting at a bedside with those who were injured. My prayers go out to all of the hearts that are currently hurting. I pray that those of you who were involved in the attacks find strength, peace, and healing. I cannot even begin the fathom the fear, panic, chaos, and pain that has been unleashed due to the attack today, but my heart goes out to you.

And to those of you who are opening up your homes and opening your hearts to all those affected, the kindness and generosity you are displaying is beautiful and comforting.

-Shauna

Leave a Reply

