The Final Countdown: NaNoWriMo

Okay guys, as you know I have had this internal, never-ending debate about what I am going to write about for NaNoWriMo. Well it is crackdown time, because the writing starts Friday and I need to make a choice so I can start my character developments and a basic story line. So what do I pick?

Do I pick Scanned? The novel I mention only a title for? I do promise that I know what this is going to be about. I am just keeping it a secret in case I save it for a later time.

Or do I pick my short stories? I have my theme down, I have an aim for the amount of short stories. I have made my decision and my goals if I were to go this route.

Well I will tell you ALL what I am going to write about on Thursday – the day before NaNoWriMo because suspicion is fun! And maybe because it will take me that long to decide… Tonight I will be sitting down and writing out the outline and characters for both of my options. This will hopefully lead me to make a choice. As the day nears and as my time lessens I will come to a conclusion. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

