Camp NaNo, Day 5

We are five days in, OH MY GOODNESS! Okay, I have recomposed myself, five days into NaNo. Well…. if I am being honest I am only three days in. I had prior engagements both Friday (day 1) and Saturday (day 2) so my first day of writing was really on Sunday (day 3). But, even with that I am at 4,742 words! Yay! My word count goal is only 25,000 because I do not want to rush my stories, but I am (surprisingly) making progress.. for now.

Story #1 is officially done. Now to move on to story #2, and I am already finding myself at a couple of road blocks. This is the first story where I will be taking a historical event, and creating a fictional story based off of the event. In this story I will be introducing a character into the story for a first-person point of view. This is a bit harder to do, but I like the challenge and am excited to see where it takes me. I did a lot of planning for my first story, and aside from facts I have not really planned much for the second story so I am curious to see where the writing takes me.

I will keep you updated, but for now story 2 here I come!

Leave a Reply

